My Father’s In Control

My Father’s in control
He’s with me in trouble
My Holy God
Using His rod
Rebukes my sinful soul
My Father’s in control
He makes wise the simple
He is the King
His praise I’ll sing
He is my Crown Jewel

My Father’s in control
Preserver of the soul
The wicked plots
Against the just
And tries to bring him low
My Father’s in control
He cannot do evil
He breaks the teeth
Of the enemy
Who hurt His own people

My Father’s in control
The Blesser of my soul
The day will come
I’ll see His Son
Returns to take me home
My Father’s in control
I’ll praise Him, heart grateful
For saving me
He set me free
From sin and from this world.

Violet
10-10-2016

(Can be sung to the tune of This Is My Father’s World)

Leave a Reply

