My God, My Rock

My God, my Rock, You are the One Who guides me
The One Who keeps me safely while I sleep
You are my Light, The One Whose Name is holy
The One Who does whatever He has pleased

My peace, my Lord, You are my true Redeemer
The One Who’s more to be desired than gold
Who gives the Truth, Who’s righteous altogether
You guide my way and bring me to Your fold

My Lawgiver, One Who wrote commandments
The One Who keeps my feet from stumbling
My Confidence, the One Who sits in heaven
Who brings forth judgment when it is hidden

Chorus:
My heart will sing and glorify my God
I’ll worship you in truth and love. (Repeat)

Violet
10-8-2016

This can be sung to the tune of “How Great Thou Art”

Leave a Reply

