You Are

(This can be sung to the tune of Amazing Grace. This was taken from different passages in the Bible.)

You are my Glory and my Hope
Perfect in all Your ways
You are the One in Whom I rest
You are my God and Stay

You are my Wisdom and my Rock
The Blesser of my soul
The Hearer of my painful cries
You’re holy and faithful

You are the One in whom I trust
The Strength’ner of my heart
You are my Shield and Protection
You’ll never more depart

You uphold all Your righteous ones
You are my Hiding Place
You are the One Who gives me food
My Light, my Truth, my Grace

You are Alpha and Omega
You are the First and Last
When You return to take me home
My sin will all be past

Violet
9-29-2016

Leave a Reply

