Father

Father, my heart is bowed down
I feel like I am about to drown
I groan beneath the weight of this sin
I know this wretched state I am in
Is just another way to drag me low.
Please, I beg of You, help me to know
How to respond the right way to You
And please help me to make it through
The situation I am in just now
For I am struggling to really know how.

Father, my soul right now is in despair
Do You hear what I say? Do You care?
Yes, I know You’ll help me through
I understand I can turn to You
Whatever happens here is Your will
And I should learn how to be still
I’m agonizing about these things
And wondering what the future brings
But You will surely help me live again
When I follow You the true Amen!

Violet
7-21-2016

Leave a Reply

