Questions

Where am I supposed to be
in this old world of sin?
What am I supposed to see
amongst the noise and din?
Why is it hard to hear
what the Lord is telling me?
Why do I struggle and fear
that I’m not where I should be?
Why do I fall apart
when the heartaches seem to come?
Why does the devil’s dart
make me feel so numb?
What is the right thing here
that I’m supposed to do?
When will the Lord appear
and help me make it through?
Is the wrong the ugly thing
that’ll tear my life in two?
Or will I once ‘gain sing
and feel the Lord renew
My heart to serve with love
my Master and my Lord
And lift me from above
drawn by His special chord?

Violet
7-29-2016

Leave a Reply

