Under His Wings

Under His pure wings I will fly
With His true peace I will not sigh
He is my shield and buckler true
When in sore trials He takes me through
When in sore trials He takes me through

He is the secret place I run
When Jesus calls me I do come
He shall deliver me from the snare
I cast on him my every care
I cast on him my every care.

Be not afraid for the fears in your heart
Jesus is there and will take your part
Ten thousand shall fall at thy right side
But the destruction will not come nigh
But the destruction will not come nigh

This only is for God’s true child
Believing on His Son so mild
Putting your faith and trust in Him
Now you will not face eternity grim
Now you will not face eternity grim

Under His pure wings I will fly
With His true peace I will not sigh
He is my shield and buckler true
When in sore trials He takes me through
When in sore trials He takes me through

Violet
July 10, 2015

Leave a Reply

