Weary

Father, You are the only One
You sent Your only Son
To die on the cross for me
To die on the old rugged tree
Give me the strength to go on
Despite what may come at dawn
Weariness has really set in
And I know that to my chagrin
I am spent of this ole life
Where there seems only pain and strife

But I know You will guide me
And under Your wings I will be
Safe and secure from alarm
For You will not allow harm
To come to Your children
Because of Jesus, Your only Son.

6-24-2016
Violet

Leave a Reply

