Holding You

I am holding you in my arms
Even though it may not seem so
So many things that alarms
You and seeks to bring you low

I am holding you, oh, so tight
E’en though the black sky reigns
And you cannot see the light
The discouragement your heart drains

I am holding you, oh, so close
To My heart and just know
These are the times I chose
For dependence on Me, whate’er the woe.

I am holding you, hurting child
The pain will one day be through
You’ve done your best though reviled
The lesson was painful but you grew.

I am holding you, you will see
That the clouds will one day part
And you will then, yes, you’ll agree
I held you close,
Despite the pain
And agony,
Close to My heart.

06/18/2016
For a friend
By Violet

Leave a Reply

