Why are you cast down? Part 2

Why are you cast down, O my soul?
Why is the sword thrust
Within my heart?
My love was rebuffed
harshness, the dart.

Why are you cast down, O my soul?
Release my life from
the wrongful man
Lying with his tongue
To work his scam.

Why are you cast down, O my soul?
Why am I mourning
During this time
Due to the scorning
and hated crime?

Why are you cast down, O my soul?
Please send out the light
and truth…lead me
That I will do right
heedful of Thee.

Why are you cast down, O my soul?
I know I will praise
the Creator,
Who never delays
and is greater
Than any one who
seeks to follow
The evil one through
and e’en wallow
In his wickedness
to hurt the truth.
God will surely bless
the ones He woos
With His love.

Thank You, Lord, that even though my soul is cast down, all is not lost. You are truly in control of all things.

Violet
12-8-2015

DSCF6718

Leave a Reply

