Why Are You Cast Down? Part 1

Psalm 42

Why are you cast down, O my soul?
My heart thirsts for You,
the living God,
Who will see me through
on this old sod.

Why are you cast down, O my soul?
My tears are my meat
and drink daily,
Their voice is replete
with mocking me.

Why are you cast down, O my soul?
When I remember it
my soul melts down.
I thought hearts were knit
and you, my crown.

Why are you cast down, O my soul?
We went to God’s house
and sang the songs.
Our voices did douse
the noise of throngs.

Why are you cast down, O my soul?
The sorrows submerge
and I sink low.
The waves crushing surge
brings the marred blow

Why are you cast down, O my soul?
Why am I as lost
from Your eyesight?
Why do they accost
me with their spite?

To be continued…

Violet
12-8-2015

SAM_0945

Leave a Reply

