Rain Fall

I watched the rain fall
It made me think of all
The tears I’ve cried
And the times I’ve sighed.
The sin is so prevalent
And always evident
Of my fallen nature
That I want legislature
To make me do right.
I know I have to fight
But only the Lord can
Change my inner man.

I watched the rain fall
It made me feel so small.
I thought of that hour
When things went sour.
Truth be told
You were already cold
You finally made it clear
When you pushed the spear
Through the heart
Then decided to depart
And really spread your lies
To make others despise…

I watched the rain fall
I thought I heard the call
“Come follow Me, friend,
I will heal not rend
The brokenness of your soul
I will make you whole.
Whether sin from self or another
You will recover
Because I will heal you
Completely through.
Be My disciple and obey.”
God calls…do it His way.

Violet
12-2-2015

100_0673

Leave a Reply

