Satire Saturday!

I wanted to add something a little humorous to the blog. That doesn’t necessarily mean it will happen every Saturday or Wednesday but check back on those days to see if you hit the jackpot on the funnies or something ironic.

The recruiter and all of his committee
Were sitting around being quite witty.
They were wanting to see
Who could sing prettily
And it made me feel, oh, so giddy.

I decided to sing a little ditty
‘Cause I felt my voice was so pretty
I howled out a note
That got stuck in my throat
And it sounded like it was all gritty.

Violet
11-4-2015

Leave a Reply

