I Have To Trust…

When things go wrong and I complain
It takes some time to then regain
The trust and peace that should remain
Knowing that all You have ordained
I have to trust o’er all You reign.

When things go wrong and my heart breaks
It seems like all the wrong awakes
And my thought then partakes
Of turmoil, pain, and heartaches
I have to trust You ne’er forsake.

When things go wrong and friends reject
The ache continues on unchecked
And lies are told to then protect
The one who’s story’s incorrect
I have to trust that me, You’ll perfect.

When things go wrong and fam’ly’s spurn
The one who sought to discern
How awful ’tis they refuse to learn
But would rather play the false concern.
I have to trust You’ll reaffirm.

When things go wrong You’ll make them right
One day there will be no more night
We’ll live with You and have clear sight
Our sin discard He’ll expedite
I have to trust and in You delight.

Violet
10-8-2015

2015-09-22 13.04.39

2 thoughts on “I Have To Trust…

  1. I know you don’t know me, but I’ve been reading your blog for a while, and I just wanted to stop by and say that your posts always are such an encouragement to me. You obviously speak from the heart, and know what it is to have someone hurt you. I greatly appreciate your gracious, Godly spirit in your posts. I have always struggled to keep a good attitude when things are going wrong in life. Anyways, I just wanted to say thanks for writing this blog and for always being so encouraging. I hope you have a wonderful day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Maria,

      Thank you so much for your encouragement towards me. I had hoped the poems were helpful to someone but wasn’t sure. I know the Lord has given me these poems to share and share I must whether I know it helps anyone or not. It is not always easy to respond in a right manner when you have been hurt by someone. I know as I have responded in a wrong manner at times. The Lord reminds me that as I have hurt Him in so many ways and regularly seek forgiveness so I should be willing to grant forgiveness and seek to have a right attitude towards those who have hurt me. Thank you so much for stopping by and encouraging me to keep going. May God continue to guide your heart as you serve Him.

      Like

Leave a Reply

