Quietness

“Be still and know that I am God,”
That I who made and gave thee life
Will lead they faltering steps aright;
That I who see each sparrow’s fall
Will hear and heed thy earnest call.
I am God.

“Be still and know that I am God,”
When aching burdens crush they heart,
Then know I form thee for thy part
And purpose in the plan I hold.
Trust in God.

“Be still and know that I am God,”
Who made the atom’s tiny span
And set it moving to My plan,
That I who guide the stars above
Will guide and keep thee in My love.
Be thou still.

Doran

DSCF6798

Leave a Reply

