The Lord and His Word

2015-08-12 18.05.48

When I’m feeling, oh, so blue
And I don’t know what to do…
The Lord will keep my heart and
mind stayed upon His holy Word.

He will give me His sweet peace.
He will never, ever cease…
The Lord will keep my heart and
mind stayed upon His holy Word.

When I focus on the world
And the worry is unfurled…
The Lord will keep my heart and
mind stayed upon His holy Word.

When the sadness comes my way
And my heart just wants to break…
The Lord will keep my heart and
mind stayed upon His holy Word.

When I long to do what’s right
And friends leave me in a plight…
The Lord will keep my heart and
mind stayed upon His holy Word.

Then the day will surely come
He will take me to His home…
The Lord will keep my heart and
mind stayed upon His holy Word.

He will give me sweet release.
From all sadness I will cease…
The Lord will keep my heart and
mind stayed upon His holy Word.

Thank You, Father, for ’tis true
I will go to be with You…
The Lord will keep my heart and
mind stayed upon His holy Word.

Violet
8-24-2015

Leave a Reply

