But Perfect Love Casts Out Fear

57010015

I felt it first
It was like a blackness
Like a blackness overtaking me
A blackness drawing me in
Drawing me in to suffocate
To suffocate and destroy me
To destroy who I thought I was
To destroy and overcome my heart
I struggled to overcome it my way
But perfect love casts out fear.

I felt it again,
It was like a blanket
Like a blanket smothering me
A blanket smothering my breath
Smothering my breath to drown
To drown my thoughts and my mind
To drown anything that would be peaceful
All thoughts of peace scattered away
I wrestled against it without success
But perfect love casts out fear.

I felt it many times
But the Lord called
He called me by name each time
He reminded me through His Word
His Word brought peace to my soul
When I obeyed and trusted Him
Trusted Him to do what was right
Trusted Him to do what was best
I needed to do it His way
But perfect love casts out fear.

I feel it at times still
But He reminds me and helps me through
But perfect love casts out fear.

Violet
7-26-2015

Leave a Reply

