What Shall I Do?

So what shall I do?
You want me to do wrong?
Shall I betray Christ?
For me to belong?

So what shall I do?
You don’t understand.
My Savior is first place
Despite your demand.

So what shall I do?
You’ve told me again
I can’t serve my Lord
Who is my first Friend.
.
So what shall I do?
I’ll stand for what’s right
I’ll be praying for you
That you will see the light.

So what shall I do?
Praise the Lord for His grace
Face the pain that’s ahead
I will give Him first place.

So what shall you do?
Now is the time to choose
He died on the cross
Don’t wait you might lose.

The Word of God tells us that Jesus came to this earth as a baby, grew up to be a man, then died, was buried and rose again the third day. He did this to save sinners from their sin and those He saves will be His children for all eternity. We are wicked and in need of Him as our Savior. We don’t deserve anything but death physically and spiritually but Christ’s sacrifice on the cross makes it possible for us to live eternally with Him. Once this life is past there will be no other.

Leave a Reply

