“Where Were You, O God?” Part 2

tears4

“My child, do you not see?
I am where I always have been,
In the heavens and on the throne.
I am the One who has helped you.

“My child, do you not see?
Do not weep beyond what is good.
I give you strength and courage
For each day to help you through.

“My child, do you not see?
My arms are about you in your grief
Look to My Word, spend time in prayer
My comfort will help you anew.

“My child, do you not see?
I sent My Son to die for your sins
He was buried, rose again the third day
And ascended to heaven for you.

ascension

“My child, do you not see?
If all this was done for you then know
That the discipline and pruning in your life
Is so you learn what is right to do.

“My child, do you not see?
Obedience is the only way to go.
I love you far more than your parents
And will make sure you obey Me, too.

“My child, do you not see?
One day you will understand why
Until then, turn to Me in faith and know
I will surely see you through!”

Violet

hug2

Leave a Reply

