“Where Were You, O God?” Part 1

DSCF1010

“Where were You, O God,
When my loved one deserted me,
Took my child and disappeared,
Drug me through the depths of despair?

“Where were You, O God,
When my loved one returned from the doctor
With only a few weeks left to live
And I dealt with my pain and their care?

“Where were You, O God,
When my loved one miscarried our child
The one we longed to hold and love
Then was told she could no longer bear?

“Where were You, O God,
When my loved one was sent to jail
For having a verse on their desk
And being willing to say a prayer?

“Where were You, O God,
When my loved one preached the gospel
In a country far away from home…was killed
Because the gospel he was not allowed to share?

“Where were You, O God?
We all want to know why…
We are seeking to serve You…
Are You even there?

“Where were You, O God?
Our tears are falling
And we seem to have no hope
So where are You, God? Where?”

Violet

tears4

2 thoughts on ““Where Were You, O God?” Part 1

Leave a Reply

